Final Match Schedule for IPL Season II (2009)

The DLF Indian Premier League has announced the match schedule for Season II of the DLF Indian Premier League, which is due to commence on April 10th 2009.

Match schedule for IPL Season II (2009)Below is the tentative Match Schedule for Season II of the Indian Premier League 2009:

  • Friday, 10-Apr-09
    Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Daredevils, Jaipur
  • Saturday, 11-Apr-09
    Kolkata Knight Riders vs Deccan Chargers, Kolkata   
    Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers, Chennai
  • Sunday, 12-Apr-09
    Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab, Delhi  
    Mumbai Indians Vs Rajasthan Royals, Mumbai    
  • Monday, 13-Apr-09
    Deccan Chargers vs Chennai Super Kings, Hyderabad
  • Tuesday, 14-Apr-09
    Royal Challengers vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Bangalore
  • Wednesday, 15-Apr-09
    Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians, Mohali      
  • Thursday, 16-Apr-09
    Deccan Chargers vs Delhi Daredevils, Hyderabad  
    Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals, Chennai 
  • Friday, 17-Apr-09
    Mumbai Indians  vs Royal Challengers, Mumbai     
  • Saturday, 18-Apr-09
    Kings XI Punjab vs Deccan Chargers, Mohali  
    Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Darevils, Kolkata   
  • Sunday, 19-Apr-09
    Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings, Mumbai      
    Royal Challengers vs Rajasthan Royals, Bangalore
  • Monday, 20-Apr-09
    Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab, Kolkata
  • Tuesday, 21-Apr-09
    Delhi Daredevils vs Mumbai Indians, Delhi
  • Wednesday, 22-Apr-09
    Rajasthan Royals vs Deccan Chargers, Jaipur
  • Thursday, 23-Apr-09
    Royal Challengers vs Kings XI Punjab, Bangalore
  • Friday, 24-Apr-09
    Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai
  • Saturday, 25-Apr-09
    Delhi Daredevils vs Royal Challengers, Delhi
    Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab, Chennai
  • Sunday, 26-Apr-09
    Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Jaipur 
    Deccan Chargers vs Mumbai Indians, Vizag 
  • Monday, 27-Apr-09
    Kings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers, Mohali
  • Tuesday, 28-Apr-09
    Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils, Mumbai
  • Wednesday, 29-Apr-09
    Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan Royals, Mohali
    Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Chennai
  • Thursday, 30-Apr-09
    Deccan Chargers vs Royal Challengers, Vizag
  • Friday, 1-May-09
    Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Daredevils, Chennai
  • Saturday, 2-May-09
    Mumbai Indians vs Deccan Chargers, Mumbai
    Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals, Kolkata   
  • Sunday, 3-May-09
    Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings, Mohali
    Royal Challengers vs Delhi Daredevils, Bangalore
  • Monday, 4-May-09
    Deccan Chargers vs Rajasthan Royals, Hyderabad
  • Tuesday, 5-May-09 
    Delhi Daredevils vs Chennai Super Kings, Delhi
  • Wednesday, 6-May-09
    Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab, Jaipur
    Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians, Kolkata   
  • Thursday, 7-May-09 
    Royal Challengers vs Deccan Chargers, Bangalore
  • Friday, 8-May-09
    Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings, Kolkata
  • Saturday, 9-May-09
    Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians, Jaipur
    Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Daredevils, Mohali     
  • Sunday, 10-May-09
    Deccan Chargers vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Hyderabad
  • Monday, 11-May-09
    Delhi Daredevils  vs Rajasthan Royals, Delhi
  • Tuesday, 12-May-09
    Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab, Mumbai
    Chennai Super Kings vs Deccan Chargers, Chennai
  • Wednesday, 13-May-09
    Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers, Kolkata
  • Thursday, 14-May-09
    Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings, Jaipur 
    Delhi Daredevils  vs Deccan Chargers, Delhi      
  • Friday, 15-May-09
    Royal Challengers vs Mumbai Indians, Bangalore
  • Saturday, 16-May-09
    Delhi Daredevils vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi
    Deccan Chargers vs Kings XI Punjab, Hyderabad 
  • Sunday, 17-May-09
    Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers, Jaipur
    Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians, Chennai
  • Monday, 18-May-09
    Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Mohali
  • Tuesday, 19-May-09
    Royal Challengers vs Chennai Super Kings, Bangalore
  • Thursday, 21-May-09
    Semi Final 1, Chennai  
  • Friday, 22-May-09
    Semi Final 2, Chennai
  • Sunday, 24-May-09
    FINALS, Mumbai

Note: Please note this is a tentative schedule and subject to change.

The Grand Final will once again be hosted by Mumbai on Sunday – May 24th 2009.

All day matches are from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m. and the night matches are from 8 p.m. to 11 p.m.

Save Schedule as PDF , Get Printable version

>> Official Source


Final Match Schedule for ICC World Twenty20 2009 has also been announced:

Match Schedule for ICC World Twenty20 2009

– Men’s Match Schedule

Women’s Match Schedule


Mayur Agarwal is the founder and editor-in-chief of WebTrickz. As a Technology enthusiast and an Internet addict, he loves sharing useful How To’s and Tips & Tricks. Follow him @mayurjango on Twitter.

1 Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *