Oscar Winners 2010 – 82nd Annual Academy Awards

 82nd Awards The Winners of 82nd Annual Academy Awards have been announced at the OSCAR Night on Sunday, March 7th. View all the categories and their desired winners below:

Best Motion Picture of the Year

The Hurt Locker (2008): Kathryn Bigelow, Mark Boal, Nicolas Chartier, Greg Shapiro

Best Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role

Jeff Bridges for Crazy Heart (2009)

Best Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role

Sandra Bullock for The Blind Side (2009)

Best Performance by an Actor in a Supporting Role

Christoph Waltz for Inglourious Basterds (2009)

Best Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role

Mo’Nique for Precious: Based on the Novel Push by Sapphire (2009)

Best Achievement in Directing

Kathryn Bigelow for The Hurt Locker (2008)

Best Writing, Screenplay Written Directly for the Screen

The Hurt Locker (2008): Mark Boal

Best Writing, Screenplay Based on Material Previously Produced or Published

Precious: Based on the Novel Push by Sapphire (2009): Geoffrey Fletcher

Best Achievement in Cinematography

Avatar (2009): Mauro Fiore

Best Achievement in Editing

The Hurt Locker (2008): Bob Murawski, Chris Innis

Best Achievement in Art Direction

Avatar (2009): Rick Carter, Robert Stromberg, Kim Sinclair

Best Achievement in Costume Design

The Young Victoria (2009): Sandy Powell

Best Achievement in Makeup

Star Trek (2009): Barney Burman, Mindy Hall, Joel Harlow

Best Achievement in Music Written for Motion Pictures, Original Score

Up (2009): Michael Giacchino

Best Achievement in Music Written for Motion Pictures, Original Song

Crazy Heart (2009): T-Bone Burnett, Ryan Bingham ("The Weary Kind")

Best Achievement in Sound Mixing

The Hurt Locker (2008): Paul N.J. Ottosson, Ray Beckett

Best Achievement in Sound Editing

The Hurt Locker (2008): Paul N.J. Ottosson

Best Achievement in Visual Effects

Avatar (2009): Joe Letteri, Stephen Rosenbaum, Richard Baneham, Andy Jones

Best Animated Feature Film of the Year

Up (2009): Pete Docter

Best Foreign Language Film of the Year

El secreto de sus ojos (2009)(Argentina)

Best Documentary, Features

The Cove (2009): Louie Psihoyos, Fisher Stevens

Best Documentary, Short Subjects

Music by Prudence (2010): Roger Ross Williams, Elinor Burkett

Best Short Film, Animated

Logorama (2009): Nicolas Schmerkin

Best Short Film, Live Action

The New Tenants (2009): Joachim Back, Tivi Magnusson

You can see full details @ Oscar Winners.


Mayur Agarwal is the founder and editor-in-chief of WebTrickz. As a Technology enthusiast and an Internet addict, he loves sharing useful How To’s and Tips & Tricks. Follow him @mayurjango on Twitter.

2 Responses

  1. Congrats for the winner..

    I think A lady winning a award for directions is the first time in OScar ..Its a Womens day special award for them…

  2. thanks for the sharing…
    really unpredictable, I mean it!
    hurt locker? I dont believe this… 😛

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *